Be childlike

Sometimes my cycling unleashes a train of thought-provoking moments. Jesus commented (Matthew 18:3), “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.” I understand “become like little children” to mean that we need to have an unbridled and unquestioned faith in the goodness of our father. Nothing he does will ever be meant for my harm, but rather to cement his love for me. I also understand it to mean that we should be innocent in our purity. And then, in order to experience that we need to be child-like.

I decided to take this to another, expressive level (LOL). [LOL = laugh out loud]. I saw a Spiderman cycling outfit, and immediately it spurred on that “little child” within! Wearing the suit made me realize that one should never, ever, loose touch with that child. Because in that “child” lies spontaneity, and in spontaneity lies creativity, within which we find out-of-the-box thinking which leads to innovation, paving the road to pioneering uncharted territory, which produces significance and ultimately success.

Are you keeping in touch with your inner child?

How do you express that excited spontaneity through your life?

Let us be children again, and encourage others to become whatever they imagine to be!

Leave a comment