Many years ago I was given a trumpet as a gift… and many years ago I started playing that same trumpet until a baby girl arrived in my home whose ears were too sensitive to handle the spurts and splutters of a novice on brass. So, the trumpet got shelved. And then life happened and the trumpet slowly faded from memory. The baby girls is now no longer baby, and I thought it may be a good time to resurrect my brass dreams. So out came the trumpet, albeit a little tarnished, and I tried a couple of notes again, until I got complaints from one of the adolescents sharing my home. Then I thought that perhaps I can still get some joy by capturing some brass photos… these I share with great delight.

 

THE TRUMPET

white_entry04_the_trumpet

LAST CALL

sunshine_entry06_lastcall

THE HERALD

blue_entry09_trumpetsolo

SELF PORTRAIT

(you’ll notice I am alone, away from any prying ears and complaining lips…)

blue_entry08_trumpet

