IMG_9422TThis is my first time celebrating the 4th of July in America! It was great to share this independence day with some new friends, good food, and a spectacular sunset over the Gulf of Mexico. The day started with us baking some Red Velvet cupcakes to have with our sunset snacks later in the day…

 

 

IMG_9417TAfter that we played 4-square n a quickly-constructed chalk court in the street, where I also met the neighbour’s frog guarding their post!

IMG_9418T

IMG_9616TThen later in the day we all decided to have some fun on the beach before setting sail to catch the sunset and enjoy the fireworks display.

 

 

 

 

IMG_9624TOn the short ‘cruise’ I made some new friends, meeting Graham Gillot and his lovely wife Domenique. Now, Graham plays a mean guitar, and trust me, this is something you’ll want to check out! So quickly go to his YouTube channel and have some awesome fun!
www.grahamgillot.com | www.facebook.com/FlyingGuitari­st

 

 

Here are some pics of the sunset cruise & my friends…

IMG_9619T
Sharon and I with the American flag
IMG_9631T
Awesome friends… J, J, J and me!
IMG_9626T
Some of my ‘fairer’ friends!
IMG_9754T
A Gulf sunset!

 

 

